Diamond Rarity
wheel / two-color grade · dominant Orange

Brownish orange

Group share
1%
Brown/orange group
Exact count
Not disclosed
GIA publishes group shares, not per-grade counts
Median USD per carat
$21.0k
n=1 included + 1 qualified · $21.0k–$21.0k · 2.5–2.5 ct · 2019–2019
Rarity-adjusted value
insufficient data
two-color grades have no published population
auction sales by intensity2 sales
  1. Fancy Deep$1.6k/ct · 0.53 ct · 2020$21.0k/ct · 2.50 ct · 2019
  2. Fancy Vivid—
  3. Fancy Intense—
  4. Fancy—
  5. Fancy Light—
price by intensity
IntensityIncluded nMedian $/ctMean $/ctLow – highSince 2020QualifiedStudy stonesShare of cohort
Fancy Light————————
Fancy————————
Fancy Intense————————
Fancy Vivid————————
Fancy Deep1$21.0k$21.0k——$1.6k · n=1——
methodologyshow
read before interpreting

Direction and -ish/balanced grades are not separately counted.

argyle context

No separate Argyle count established.

related grades
auction sales1 included · 1 qualified
IDIntensityLot / stoneCaratsClaritySaleRealisedUSD / ctStatusSources
A423Fancy Deep
COLORED DIAMOND RING
Published whole-lot result divided by target diamond carats; setting and accent value is not deducted.
2.50 ctSI2
Christie's
New York · 11 Dec 2019
USD 52,500
$52,500 · USD as reported
$21.0kIncludedlot
A48Fancy Deep
Unmounted brownish-orange diamond
Published sold amount $850; page does not say premium included. Terms show 25% buyer premium; no unverified adjustment made.
0.53 ctSI2
John Moran
Monrovia · 15 Sept 2020
USD 850
$850 · USD as reported
$1.6kQualifiedlot
supply evidence
this exact grade
IDCohortIntensity binStonesSharePeriod · scopeLimitsSource
S103Brownish orangeIndividual intensity bins——Reviewed GIA papers, 2002–2025
Evidence gap for exact grade

An all-intensity hue count or pooled-family distribution does not disclose this exact hue’s distribution. Blank numeric cells mean unavailable, not zero.

See GIA Evidence hue cohorts
evidence
R12
G1
Brown/orange group1%Exact count not stated
Several hundred thousand yellow/orange submissions · Pre-2020 study; nearly a decade

Direction and -ish/balanced grades are not separately counted.