Diamond Rarity
wheel / two-color grade · dominant Blue

Greenish blue

Group share
9%
Green-blue group
Exact count
Not disclosed
GIA publishes group shares, not per-grade counts
Median USD per carat
$176k
n=2 included + 1 qualified · $130k–$221k · 1.62–5.42 ct · 2005–2022
Rarity-adjusted value
insufficient data
two-color grades have no published population
auction sales by intensity3 sales
  1. Fancy Deep—
  2. Fancy Vivid$221k/ct · 1.62 ct · 2005$332k/ct · 1.62 ct · 2007
  3. Fancy Intense—
  4. Fancy$130k/ct · 5.42 ct · 2022
  5. Fancy Light—
price by intensity
IntensityIncluded nMedian $/ctMean $/ctLow – highSince 2020QualifiedStudy stonesShare of cohort
Fancy Light————————
Fancy1$130k$130k—$130k · n=1———
Fancy Intense————————
Fancy Vivid1$221k$221k——$332k · n=1——
Fancy Deep————————
methodologyshow
read before interpreting

Group label. Green-blue versus greenish blue allocation is not disclosed.

argyle context

No separate Argyle count established.

related grades
auction sales2 included · 1 qualified
IDIntensityLot / stoneCaratsClaritySaleRealisedUSD / ctStatusSources
A50Fancy Vivid
A RARE FANCY VIVID GREENISH BLUE DIAMOND, SEED PEARL AND DIAMOND RING
Previously Excluded for missing GIA attribution. Original 2005 lot now verifies GIA 13780794 and natural Fancy Vivid Greenish Blue. Local result HKD 2,752,000; USD 357,760 as quoted in Christie’s 2006 retrospective. Same stone resold in 2007, new C4917154.
1.62 ctVS1
Christie's
Hong Kong · 1 Jun 2005
HKD 2,752,000
$357,760 · USD as reported
$221kIncludedlot · result
A729Fancy
COLORED DIAMOND RING
Whole-lot auction result divided by target carats; setting and accents are not deducted.
5.42 ctI2
Christie's
New York · 6 Dec 2022
USD 705,600
$705,600 · USD as reported
$130kIncludedlot
A481Fancy Vivid
A COLOURED DIAMOND, CULTURED SEED PEARL AND DIAMOND RING
Repeat gemstone, distinct 2007 transaction; also recorded at Christie’s 2005 sale C4503848. Same GIA report and weight, seed pearl ring.
1.62 ctVS1
Christie's
Hong Kong · 30 May 2007
HKD 4,200,000
$538,158 · FRED local units per USD; sale date
$332kQualifiedlot · fx
supply evidence
this exact grade
IDCohortIntensity binStonesSharePeriod · scopeLimitsSource
S095Greenish blueIndividual intensity bins——Reviewed GIA papers, 2002–2025
Evidence gap for exact grade

An all-intensity hue count or pooled-family distribution does not disclose this exact hue’s distribution. Blank numeric cells mean unavailable, not zero.

See GIA Evidence hue cohorts
evidence
R19
G3
Green-blue group9% of >15,000Exact count not stated
>15,000 blue/gray/violet study submissions · Pre-2018 study; last decade

Group label. Green-blue versus greenish blue allocation is not disclosed.